Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated the Delhi Daredevils by 7 wickets in the 36th match of IPL 2018. After this defeat, Delhi’s campaign is somewhat over in this season. Rashid Khan won yet another ‘Man of the Match’ award for his magnificent bowling spell.

The match started after DD won the toss and opted to bat first. They made two changes in their playing XI as Naman Ojha and Dan Christian played in place of Shahbaz Nadeem and Colin Munro. SRH made just one change as Bhuvneshwar Kumar came back in place of Basil Thampi.

Daredevils opened with Prithvi Shaw and Glenn Maxwell but the latter got run out unfortunately in the second over for 2. Shreyas Iyer came in after him who looked in good touch and Delhi reached to 95-1 at the end of 10 overs. But Shaw got out in the very next ball for 67 and then DD’s run rate dropped massively.

Iyer got out for 44 runs off 36 deliveries while Rishabh Pant played an inning of 18(19). Shankar played a small cameo of 23*(13) to help DD post 163-5 on the board at the end of their 20 overs. Main damage to Delhi’s inning was done by Rashid Khan with his bowling figures of 4-0-23-2 who was playing his 100th T20 game.

Hales(45) and Dhawan(33) started well for Hyderabad before Mishra bowled both of them out in his two consecutive overs. Skipper Williamson and Manish were indulged in a partnership of 46 runs before the latter got out for 21. Yusuf Pathan then joined the captain to ensure their team a victory with a ball to spare.

Mishra was the pick of the bowlers for DD as the leggie registered the bowling figures of 4-0-19-2 who got good support from the overseas fast bowlers, Plunkett and Boult. With this win, Hyderabad surpassed CSK to move to the top of the Points Table.