Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders by 13 runs to book a spot in the finals where they will meet the Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium. Rashid Khan won the ‘Man of the Match’ award for his excellent performance in the all three departments.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to field first. They made just one change in their playing XI as Shivam Mavi came back in place of Javon Searles. But SRH made three changes as Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Hooda and Wriddhiman Saha played instead of Sandeep Sharma, Manish Pandey and Shreevats Goswami.

SRH made a change in their batting order as Saha (35) opened along with Dhawan (34). Both got good starts as well but Kuldeep Yadav dismissed both, Dhawan and Williamson in the eighth over. Shakib and Hooda played well in the middle overs but the main damage was done by Rashid Khan in the end as he 34 runs off just 10 balls as SRH posted 174/7 on the board.

Kuldeep Yadav was the pick of the bowlers for KKR as he recorded the match figures of 4-0-29-2. While Mavi, Narine and Chawla also took a wicket each. KKR bowlers bowled well except from that last over from Prasidh Krishna where he conceded 24 runs.

KKR started extremely well with the bat as despite losing Narine early for 26, Rana (22) and Lynn (48) batted well. But after that their team collapsed very poorly as they were 86 for 1 at one stage and got reduced to 118-6. Though Shubman Gill tried till the end with his knock of 30 runs but due to lack of any partner, he could not do much.

After batting, Rashid Khan Khan was the star performer with the ball as well. He took three wickets in his quota of four overs where he gave just 19 runs. Shakib Al Hasan and Siddarth Kaul also supported him well in the middle overs while Carlos Brathwaite ended with his figures of 2-0-16-2.